A Ballad for Salad

I love salad so so much. Its not just one of those I want to be healthy things, I simply love it. I don’t really eat too much meat so salad is pretty much my favorite course/food. I went through some serious withdrawals in Europe and paid a pretty penny for delicious greens when they were available.

I mainly only found them at Mcdonalds of all places, but while we were in Spain we stumbled upon a place that had a really delicious salad and I’m going to be a kind soul and share it with you.

Its so simple:

-Spinach

-Sundried Tomatoes (in oil)

– Shavings of Parmesan cheese

– Walnuts

– Dressing: Olive oil, balsamic, and honey. I don’t really measure the dressing ingredients… I just put small amounts of each one in a bowl and mix it up… it always turns out great!

Leave a Reply

