Dreams

The best memories happen when you step into the unknown. Don’t wait. Let the memories begin.

Less than one month until I graduate and will become one grown up girl! I can’t wait for my new life in a new state, its challenges, joys, and learning experiences. I’ve been scared of coming to this point in my life for quite some time. Why? There couldn’t be another time in my life that is filled with more possibility and potential.

I will be a college grad and can finally pursue my dreams. Nothing is holding me back.

Move to London? Ok!

Go to grad school? Why not!?

Go to culinary school? Student loans here I come.

I’ve got one month to go, but I’m already beginning to feel this liberation that is so invigorating. I can’t wait to get out into the open world and begin my life.

From now on whatever I do, wherever I work, wherever I live, and who I associate with is totally my choice. Freedom!

“She believed in dreams alright, but she also believed in doing something about them … When Prince Charming didn’t come along she went over to the palace and got him.” – Walt Disney speaking about Cinderella

I’m not exactly chasing after my Prince Charming … but I am chasing after my dreams. I will not settle for mediocrity. I’m not going to wait for amazing things to happen, I’m going to make them happen. I want do something important and meaningful with my life. I’m not afraid. I’m going to chase after my dreams.

One thought on “Dreams

  1. love this. let’s plan a move together? we were destined to be roomies more than twice, yes? ps: let’s have a graduate celebration !

Leave a Reply

