One of those days…

Today was just one of those days… I did something I never ever ever do… I called in to work for a personal day off. It was the best decision I’ve  ever made.

I know it might be hard to believe, but working for Disney isn’t always rainbows and butterflies. I definitely don’t work in Fantasyland.

Looks like a piece of cake right? Free entry into the happiest place on earth along with countless other perks…

But the fact is that my job is stressful, and most days… I really do not enjoy it. I’m also having a really hard time with this college program and not comparing it to Walt Disney World. After seeing how both parks run just from an operational standpoint… Disney World definitely has their stuff together, while Disneyland trails behind. Needless to say… I’ve needed a day to myself.

So what did I do with it? I went shopping. Hit up the best places in town… DSW, Costco, & Whole Foods. Shoes can fix any problem.

I then proceeded to mop the floor of my apartment… twice… we’ve got some dirty floors up in here, deep cleaned the fridge and my room all while blasting Adele through my headphones. Probably not how most people would spend their day when calling in to work, but hey… I’m not most people, am I?

Then, of course once everything was clean… I had to make a mess again and bake.

Of course the only sprinkles I had were Mickey… Moral of the story…no matter how hard you may try… you can’t escape the mouse.

Leave a Reply

